Top 5 Inspirational Quotes that are Relatable

Image by Ryan McGuire (http://www.gratisography.com)

Image by Ryan McGuire (http://www.gratisography.com)

Everyone has that book, movie, song, etc. that they can relate to. For me, there are so many lessons in life that I have learned through the help of quotes. Some quotes have stuck with me more than others — it just depends on the conditions and circumstances of what’s going on in my life. After you read this, I hope that at least one of these quotes will be able to stick with you.

Here are my top 5 inspirational quotes that I can relate to:

  1. “Be who you are, and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”
    – Dr. Seuss 

    This is by far, my all time favorite quote. Throughout my life, I always worry about how I can please the people around me, to make them happy and content at the expense of being truthful to myself. This quote has helped me break this habit, and has helped me realize that those that I truly need to please and put effort in are those who accept me for who I am 100%.

  2. “Look like a girl, act like a lady. Think like a man and work like a boss.” – Unknown

    Preach! This one is for all the ladies out there. I believe this quote should be engraved somewhere in every girl’s room because we live in a man’s world, and the only way to “survive” in it is to be able to do what they can do, but make it look effortless while looking flawless.

  3. ” Venture out your comfort zone. The Rewards are worth it.”
    – Rapunzel (Tangled)

    Just last night I was talking to one of my closest friends about going outside her comfort zone. Rapunzel is right guys. If we don’t go past our comfort zone, we won’t be able to improve anymore than we already have, we won’t be able to experience everything the world can offer us, and we won’t be able to live life to it’s fullest.

  4. “The things that make me different are the things that make me ME.”
    – Piglet (Winnie the Pooh)

    In today’s society, we always compare ourselves with others. You don’t need to compare yourself to anyone else. If you want to compare yourself to something, compare it to your past self, and how much you have grown since then. You are uniquely you, and nothing will ever change that. You are your own luxury brand.

  5. “Not everyone has a sob story, Charlie, and even if they do, it’s no excuse.” – The Perks of Being a Wallflower

    There are two sides to this quote:
    One, even if you don’t have a sob story that can rise you from the ashes, you can still be a phoenix . You can still do great things in the world, and you can still make an impact and be seen as inspirational.
    Two, your circumstances don’t always define who you are. Nothing defines you but yourself and how you deal with circumstances and hurdles that arise in life. Don’t think that you have to follow the “status quo” and be something you don’t want to be.

In life, there is always going to be factors of cause and effect. You can’t change the past, but you can prevent it from happening again the future. You don’t get second chances at life, so live the life that you want to live, one that will make you proud whenever you reminisce about it.

Until Next Time xoxo 

Joslyn

Leave a Reply

