10 Things You Didn’t Know About Me

Photo Credit: Erickon Voung

Photo Credit: Ericson Voung

Oh woah, where did this month go!? I looked back on my previous posts and saw that it has already been a month since I started my blog. So for this post, I decided to reveal a little bit more about myself. Here are 10 things you didn’t know about me!!

  1. I was born on Halloween!:
    Crazy birth story? The name of the doctor who gave birth  is Ellen Kruger. See a connection? Nightmare on Elm Street ringing any bells? My parents said that she walked into the delivery room wearing pumpkin earrings too! (BONUS: I’ll be turning 19 this year c: )
  2. I am Vietnamese: 
    I can understand the language more than I can speak and write, and I am pretty sure I have some French and Chinese in my blood, because I don’t look like your typical Vietnamese girl, from what I’ve been told.
  3.  I am the oldest of three, and have two younger brothers:
    For all you older siblings, I feel your pain, and I empathize with you.
  4. This is a bit TMI, but I can lick my elbow: 
    Yup, this is very much true, and it grosses people out, but I don’t blame them. How is this possible? I am double jointed in both my arms and my shoulders. This can allow me to rotate my arm in socket, and lick my elbow!
  5.  I am a biology major: 
    Yea… Kiddies… This is a hard core major, if you don’t feel like science or health is your thing, then stay away. But, if you are needing biology as an undergrad, like me, my the odds ever be in your favor, and I’m right there with you.
  6.  I work part-time in retail: 
    I started working retail the summer of my senior year in high school, and I worked in a department store. Things happened, and I quit. Now, I work for a higher end retail store, and I’ve been here for about 3-4 months now.
  7.  I have a YouTube channel: 
    Recently, I announced that I won’t be as active with content on my YT channel because of school and particular circumstances. This is partially the reason why I wanted to start my blog. But, I am starting to vlog more, so, if you want a sneak peak into my personal life, click here!
  8. I went to private school:  
    For about 6 years of my adolescent life, my life was consumed with plaid skirts and dresses, oxford shoes and required theology classes.
  9.  I will never be minimalistic with my clothes and makeup: 
    I’ve been trying to transition to a less cluttered lifestyle, but the one thing that I will never be minimalistic with is my wardrobe and my makeup. I can promise you that much.
  10. I love musical theatre!: 
    I am most defiantly not a broadway baby, but I do appreciate and really like broadway, especially the music! Some of my favorites include: Les Miserables, The King and I, Cinderella, and Wicked.

Until Next Time xoxo 

Joslyn

Leave a Reply

