[ N O T E . F O U R ]

Hey guys!

Just wanted to pop in and kinda have conversation, and give you a small update about what’s going on in my life! It is now thirteen days into the new year, and trying to maintain all of my resolutions at once is challenging >.< Not to mention, I picked up a couple of other fun challenges in my life.

Recently, I’ve decided to attempt becoming fluent in Vietnamese. Vietnamese was my first language, however, I lost it due to the fact that I stopped speaking it a lot at home and starting primary school. Currently, I know how to read and pronounce most words, but, the issue comes to play when I have to write and talk. I understand more than I can speak, but that’s just a vocabulary issue. I wanna try and become close to fluent by the end of the year — hopefully. It’ll make my grandpa really happy too, so it’s a work in progress.

I’ve also decided to try and learn Korean. I’ve always loved the Korean language, and the culture, although I still have a lot to learn about their culture. But, to me I think Korean is such a pretty language because it’s not as harsh as a dialect like English and Vietnamese. Plus, I like learning new languages and I feel like it works the brain out a lot.

BUT ANYWAYS~ Besides from trying to learn languages, I have some exciting news as well! My university decided to start a chapter with Her Campus! If you are not familiar with Her Campus, long story short it is basically a magazine/ community for college girls by college girls. So, I decided to apply, and they accepted my application! Which means, on top of my personal blog, I will also be blogging for my school’s chapter in Her Campus! I can’t express how excited I am! (I get to meet to team next week, and I’m super stoked!)

Overall, I think 2016 is going to be an exciting year full of good memories~

For now, this is all I have for a life update, but I want to take a second and thank you guys for dealing with myself. I know I was not consistent during the holidays, but I am back and ready to embark the journey of life together with you guys!

Thanks for all the love and support~

Until Next Time xoxo 

Joslyn

Leave a Reply

