Meet Madison~ | #FeatureFriday

Displaying IMG_4484.JPGDisplaying IMG_4484.JPGIMG_4484

My name is Madison Huffman. I am 19 years old and currently working as the social media director and content writer for the Odyssey Online. I run my own lifestyle blog – inpursuitofdreams.net – and hope to encourage others through my posts. My lifelong dream to be a writer is what fueled my desire to start a blog and I am excited to see where that journey takes me. 

Twitter: @madisongale05 // Instagram: aspiringauthoranddaydreamer


1. What’s your favorite animal? 
Besides my own dog, Duke? Probably giraffes.
2. Tea or Coffee? 
Coffee!! I’m a little addicted.
3. What’s your niche / What’s your blog about? 
I typically write inspiring or motivating pieces about things you experience as you walk  through life. Previous works have included Why You Should Value Yourself, Try Un-Figuring Out Your Life, and things of that sort.
4. Are you currently in school? 
I just finished up my first year at Middle Tennessee State University, but will be taking a gap year so I can travel.
5. When did you start blogging?
Halfway through the school year, we had to start a blog for an assignment, and I loved it! So started my own non school related blog around March.
6. What’s your favorite store? 
Charlotte Russee or Francesca’s
7. When are you scheduled to post? 
I typically do once a week, on Sunday’s. But since I’ve been working for the Odyssey. They’ve been publishing my articles Monday’s.
8. What’s your favorite candy? 
M&Ms!
9. Do you take your own pictures? If so, what camera do you use? If not, where do you find your pictures? 
I have an Olympus Pen mini but I’ve been using my iPhone a lot right now.
10. Are you a full-time blogger? If not, would you want to go full-time? 
I am not, but would love to pursue that. Writing is my passion so I’ve loved being able to do that.

Until Next Time xoxo

Joslyn
Leave a Reply

