~ Happy 1st Birthday ~

Wow! Has it already been a year?! I was just putting together some drafts – so when the school year starts, I’ll already be two steps ahead – but then the yellow notification bubble caught my attention! Why is time suddenly flying by so quickly — does this mean I’m getting old?!

I would like to thank you all for your love and support for this past year: I know I haven’t been the best when it came to being consistent, and my content lacked a lot. But, I really do appreciate each and every one of you.


I originally started My Authentic Nature because I honestly was freaking out about college, and I was terrified that it was going to just eat up my life; so I gave myself a somewhat new hobby! I had been wanting a more official blog, versus all my mini blogs, and my Tumblr, and it took me a couple of months to finally piece all the puzzles together.

Now, My Authentic Nature is my baby, and I am so grateful to share life, and my experiences with you all~

I honestly don’t know how to celebrate, maybe we can start some traditions starting today, so that next year, it’ll be a bit more exciting! I did decide that I wanted to include some statistics as each year passed — just so we can observe how our little family has grown through the years:

1,613 views // 663 visitors // 286 likes // 72 comments
♥ 63 Family Members ♥


I am so excited for this next year! I have so many plans to share with you, and since it is our birthday, I’ll go ahead and share some of the ideas, and projects that I want to start ASAP:

  • Getting our own domain name
    I’m looking into Bluehost, but please let me know if you have any other recommendations
  • Getting new graphics
    I’m currently working with some of my design friends to kind of upgrade a few graphics for the site – maybe even a new logo!
  • Getting a team together
    Since I am planning on evolving my content, and the my presentation, I have made the executive decision to have a small “team” together to kind of help me with the details. I currently have friends who are wanting to help me with photography, graphics, and even videography!

With that being said, I hope you will all continue to follow me along my journey in the blogosphere. As always, let me know if you ever have any suggestions, or if there is a topic you wanted me to go over, I am open to any ideas you guys may have!


Until Next Time xoxo
Joslyn

Leave a Reply

