Back To School Tag 2016

photo-1465143192652-61c44e8449bd edit

Image by Poodar Chu

Hello loves~

So sorry for this week’s hiatus! I decided to take a break this week, rest up, and take care of my body and health before school starts. During this small break, I have come up with a lot of mini projects, and ideas, so get excited! I am already ahead by two weeks! *happy dance*

Since school starts on Monday for me, I thought I would do a fun back to school post as my last post of the summer. 


  1. What grade or year of college are you going into? 
    I will be in my second year of college!
  2. What are you excited and/or nervous for? 
    I’m super nervous for my organic chemistry class, because it’s organic chemistry.
  3. What’s your favorite part of getting ready for back to school? 
    Shopping — duuhh! (>w<)
  4. When do you go back to school? 
    I go back on Monday, August 29th.
  5. What grade were you in when you started wearing makeup to school? 
    I started wearing makeup in 9th grade because in private middle school they didn’t allow you to wear makeup or nail polish.
  6. From where or whom do you get inspirations for back to school styles? 
    Pintrest, Youtube, and other bloggers
  7. What are your favorite upcoming back to school/fall trends? 
    Boots! Scarves! Sweaters!!! (I love fall) I am especially excited for this year’s fall trends (minus the ruffles).
  8. Where do you like to go shopping for school supplies? 
    TARGET IS MY FAVE!
  9. What are your favorite stores to go back to school shopping? 
    I jump around here and there, but I really like going to PINK, H&M, and Urban Outfitters; however, for the most part I only buy when there’s a sale.
  10. Will you be carrying a backpack or a purse? Which do you prefer? 
    Definitely a backpack because I don’t understand how you can fit everything important in a purse.
  11. What are the three-non beauty essentials you carry in your backpack or purse? 
    Phone. Earbuds. Wallet.
  12. What three beauty essentials you carry in your backpack or purse? 
    Chapstick. Lipstick. Eyeliner.
  13. What is your go to hair product and hairstyle? 
    My go to hair product is my hair tie, and since I cut my hair, my go to hairstyle is straight/ natural (#lazylife). When my hair was longer, it was either in a bun or curled.
  14. What are your go to makeup products and go to makeup look? 
    Concealer. Eyeshadow. Eyeliner. My go to makeup look is just something basic, and natural so I don’t look like I just rose from the dead.
  15. What are your go to clothing items? Accessories? 
    My go to clothing items are my leggings, or jeans, and a long sleeve/sweatshirt (again #lazylife).

After finishing these series of questions, I realized I did this exact tag in 2012 when I was starting off in high school. I hope this post shed some light about myself! I like to just sit back and do effortless posts like this for you guys. Let me know what tag I should do next!

Until Next Time xoxo 

Joslyn

Leave a Reply

